Testimonials

Fabian,
I just wanted to take a moment to let you know what a great experience I had with your crew. They retrofitted my sellers property last Friday and I wanted to watch Israel install the seismic gas shutoff valve (I love learning new things). He could not have been more meticulous and careful in his work, not to mention putting up with me looking over his shoulder. He was very informative and answered all of my questions. It’s great to see someone take pride in doing his job well.

Sincerely,

Brad


Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 12.31.18 PM“Your technicians are always knowledgeable and courteous. I rely on you for all of my listings. There is always a concern that something about a property is not going to pass but that goes with the territory because there are lots of old houses that have to be brought up to the retrofitting standard. Thanks for your professionalism and friendliness!”

Tom Cooper


Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 12.31.18 PM“I am a realtor and I use metro retrofitting exclusively on my listings and whenever I have the opportunity. They are simply excellent to work with and are a preferred vendor in my arsenal of service providers.”

Steve T.


Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 12.31.18 PM“I hired metro to install 12 seismic gas shut off valves. They arrived on time with outstanding technicians and did a better job then any plumbing company i have used in the past. I highly recommend this company. Their prices are very competitive and reasonable. They provide excellent work and their employees are great to work with.”

Ripley H.


“Very nice
and efficient.”

Peter Silvester – Agent

 


Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 12.31.18 PM“Always on time Always a friendly face and attitude Prices on installation of work is fair Administration and communication with Escrow’s seamless Family run business You know Metro Retro employees care about your scheduling changes, requirements and always try to assist you in making it happen. Thanks for your service. It is a pleasure to be a customer of yours.”

Matt Fonda


Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 12.31.18 PM“Excellent customer service and work!!!  As an experienced realtor, I value your teams expertise and knowledge who often simplify seemingly complicated situations and go above and beyond to satisfy the customer. Punctual, efficient, reasonable & reliable – that’s Metro!”

Lauren Swartzberg / Real Estate eBroker / 310.922-6000


Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 12.31.18 PM“Our home is in escrow so as part of the deal, we had to ensure our house is safe to pass on to the next folks. Our Metro Retrofitting serviceman was so kind and considerate. Seamless. I highly recommend these folks for any needs anyone has.”

Beth S.


“We use MetroRetrofitting for every one of our listings. Excellent staff (on the field and in the office). Great communication. Have always gone above and beyond for our team. We couldn’t recommend MetroRetrofitting anymore!”

David Tamburo


“You guys are always reliable, always go above and beyond, and always make exceptions for rushes, etc. You have my loyalty.”


“From the folks who answer the phone and schedule the appointments to the (especially) the people who come to inspect and/or do the retrofit work, I have always been impressed with Metro Retro. Everyone is respectful, helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient. I cannot imagine using another company for retrofitting. Ever.”

Debra M., Van Nuys, CA


“Excellent staff (on the field and in the office). Great communication. Have always gone above and beyond for our team. We couldn’t recommend MetroRetrofitting anymore!.”

David T. , Chicago, IL


“Best Customer Service and Best Technicians in the business. I use them for all of my client’s deals. I strongly recommend using their services.”

Dorene M., Sherman Oaks, CA


Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 12.23.11 PM“Always on time, professional and quick follow up.”

Angela Kovelman


Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 12.23.11 PM“Always a pleasure doing business with MetroRetro! Always on time and responsive; I simply don’t use anyone else!”

Bruce Bartkow


“Everything went well.  They were very efficient, very knowledgeable, and explained the retrofitting process quite clearly which was fascinating.  Ultimately, they did a great job, and I would recommend them whole-heartedly.  In fact, I wish had used them for the entire project as it would have saved me considerable time and money.”

Michael Now                 


Thank you all so much for taking care of my parents.  Thank you for the discount.  They are very pleased with the customer service that they received.  As a Realtor it is so great knowing that I have you guys at Metro Retro to take care of my clients.  It is with great confidence that I know my clients retrofitting requirements are always handled professionally.

Eric Findling                 

Realtor®


Imee,

Thank you for your excellent and prompt service at a very fair price — within 2 days of first contact all the work was done and we have a completion certificate in hand!  I would recommend your firm to anyone!

Thank you,
Peter Madson


Dear Sir: Your company recently completed retrofitting work at my property located at 1760 18th Street, Santa Monica CA. The work was done in a fast and efficient manner. Your crew was truly outstanding in all aspects. Thank You


Metro Retrofitting has been wonderful with this emergency inspection. Your Technician, Mario is wonderful as well.
I was a little panicked and he rescued me from this very serious situation.

You all are my heroes…. You are the only retrofitting company that exists in my eyes. Thank you, Thank you!!

Respectfully,- Anna Amy, Broker/Realtor


Kara,

Thanks for coming through in a pinch. From our telephone call yesterday morning, until this moment, you have been so pleasant, professional and willing to help me get this done.

Russel, the technician who showed up for the inspection, was on time, friendly, professional and explained all the details to me at the time of inspection. I felt confident and assured that I was in good hands as he explained that his report and estimate would be finished the same evening. Knowing that you had already scheduled the repair for the next day, was a great relief, as time was certainly of the essence.

It’s hard to find a company you can count on when you need them the most, but through your diligent follow up, care and concern, our escrow will close on time.

Metro Retrofitting should be proud to have people like you and Russell on their team.

I will highly recommend you and your company to my associates.

Thanks again for everything.

Todd Grey
Compass Real Estate
818-435-6560 direct
818-707-1184 fax
todd@toddgrey.com


Fabian,The Monteleone Group at Re/Max Olson wouldn’t dream of using any other retrofitting company for all of our retrofitting needs. Metro Retro is up to date with all of the latest requirements when it comes to city mandates, county codes and permits. We highly recommend them for their professionalism and customer service.

The Monteleone Group
RE/MAX
(818)449-7005
http://www.themonteleonegroup.com/


Fabian,

I’m writing to let you know about my recent experience with your company. Last week I contacted Metro Retrofitting to get an estimate for installing a seismic gas shutoff valve, and for having a DWP compliance inspection. The person answering the phone was efficient and helpful and was able to get someone out to look at my house the next day.

Russ did the compliance inspection and wrote me an estimate for the Seismic gas valve. He was on time and professional. The next day Russ was back to install the valve. It was obvious he is very good at what he does and takes pride in his work. The finished gas valve plumbing is tidy and I have no doubt will be trouble free for years to come.

Imee contacted our escrow officer the next day and provided the completed documentation she needed. Just today I got an email from Kara giving me access to the permit paperwork for the seismic valve. This kind of follow up is often lacking.

I know often that when things go well no one says anything. Just wanted to make sure you get some positive feedback. I appreciate how quickly your people responded and the quality of their work.

Regards,
Brent


Thank you! You are the best. I know now who to call for the next retrofit.
Best,
Mylene Le Bail
REALTOR®
DRE License: 01364484
Keller Williams Pacific Estates
mylene@mylenerealestate.com
562.489.5433

“METRO RETRO IS THE BEST! As someone in this business for over 20 years…and work with many many Sellers and Escrows…I can honestly say that Fabian…and his team …GET THE JOB DONE!!!!!! For any retro needs for an escrow/or plumbing consultation – call Metro Retro…you will be so happy you did!  They know all aspects of the business, and can make your retro needs complete!”
Sincerely,
Jeri Carr-Benson
Realtor and Manager
Compliance Specialist
Represented By, Inc., Mike Glickman
818-620-5221
Fax: 1-866-896-4564
DRE# 01229850


“I would recommend Metro Retro to everyone.  I have been in the business for over 20 years and when I meet Fabian from Metro Retro,  I found that his company is very accommodating and willing to explain all the items on the inspection report when asked.  They are very reasonable in price and on time.  I have had to call many times to ask about different City requirements and new laws that have come into effect in the passed years.  Everyone I have ever talk to at Metro Retro has always been so patient and helpful.  I have recommend Metro Retro to all my agents and to everyone I know.  Thank you Fabian and to your staff for always being so helpful and professional.”

– Wendy Cox
Realtor®
CA DRE# 01162177
Branch Manager –  Rodeo Realty
12345 Ventura Blvd., Suite A
Studio City, CA  91604
818 761-7222 • 818 761-7277 fax


“Just got the certificate of compliance I see that it was also sent to escrow.  Thank you so much for your help you’re awesome have a wonderful day.  And please tell the team fantastic job, quick turnaround, awesome thank you.”

– Truly
Ralph Johnson


“We are in the process of selling a home in Northridge, California and used the services of Metro Retrofitting for all of the required retrofitting upgrades necessary to complete the sale.  Throughout the process we found them to be prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.  They answered all of our questions and were also very accommodating with scheduling. 

The company arrived promptly for the initial evaluation and described in detail what needed to be done.  They did not push their services on use and were completely willing to have any and all items done by other companies, and just perform the final inspection when all repairs/upgrades were completed.  However, after checking around we discovered that their prices were competitive so we felt no need to go elsewhere.  We had a fairly complex job, as we had many toilets to replace, including several on carpeted areas, as well as an earthquake shutoff valve and related pipes which needed replacing.

The installation crew was efficient, clean and professional.  They did an excellent job dealing with the carpets and all around  we were very pleased.  Our house had just been repainted, re-carpeted and staged for showing so we were particularly on the alert for any damage/dirt in the installation process.

The completion certificate was also issued promptly and I was overall extremely impressed at every stage of the process, and I would recommend Metro Retrofitting unconditionally to anyone selling a home.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at nikkiwo@nikkiwo.com.”

Sincerely, Nikki Wolontis


“As a real estate broker for many years I have always relied on Metro Retrofitting to handle the retrofitting needs for my valued clients. The crews are prompt, clean and knowledgeable. In the world of real estate it is comforting to know I have Fabian and his crews to get the job done right the first time. My recommendation would be to call Metro Retrofitting. One call is all it takes.

My best to Metro Retrofitting.”

– RJ Thomson
Broker Associate
Ewing & Associates Sotheby’s International Realty
Corporate Relocation & Estate Sales
23647 Calabasas Rd.
Calabasas, California 91302
818 652-9887 | 818 222-9500 office | 818 337-7183 fax
Dept. of R. E. Broker License CA#00976085


“Metro Retro has consistently provided our real estate team with thorough retrofit service all over the Los Angeles Valleys and City areas.  The administrative staff are quite helpful and have accomodated our needs, even when we have had urgent orders.  Their staff of retrofit professionals take the time to explain what services are required and why, which is both helpful for our buyer and seller clients and demonstrates their accountability for the retrofit work they provide.  I highly recommend Metro Retro to all of our clients and friends.”

– David Cohan
The Cohan Team
Rodeo Realty
(818) 335-9776 – cell • (818) 222-7707 – office
David@Cohans.com • www.Cohans.com
DRE # 01276417


“We have had outstanding service from Metro Retrofitting. We can always count on them to do what they say. They have been an irreplaceable partner in our REO business. We are able to use them for retrofitting to mid-range construction jobs and have had great communication throughout any construction job – they have been a blessing!”

Brian Selem
Coldwell Banker


“As a Real Estate agent, I have used MetroRetro for many years and have always been satisfied with the customer service both in the office and out in the field. Today, I needed a very last minute appointment and MetroRetro was able to accommodate me. Now, the transaction can close on time because of their willingness to accommodate me. This is just one more example of why I use MetroRetro.”

Andrea Y. Reese
Hilton & Hyland
250 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
direct: 310.691.5920
mobile: 818.331.0844
fax: 310.278.4998
Andrea@JFeder.com


“Metro Retro, in business since 1996, is a company who can be counted on for all your retrofitting needs. They are prompt, responsible and trustworthy. Their fees are fair and the work is excellent. Whether it is a small job or a major one, Fabian Friedman, the owner, makes sure customers not only get what they pay for but are treated with courtesy.”

Anita Rich
Keller Williams Realty
4061 Laurel Canyon Blvd.
Studio City, CA 91604


“I just wanted to thank you and your organization for excellent service. My appointment today was at 10:00 and the inspector showed up at exactly 10:00 and was in and out in about 15 minutes.”

Glenn Wolkoff


“Last minute request, and concerned your client will be gouged? Not quite. Metro Retrofitting prices are clear, fair, and consistent.”

“If’ you are reading this review, it would be safe to assume you are a real estate agent in a bind. Looking for great service, at a great price for your client, and need it done yesterday. Don’t bother calling anyone else.

What is retrofitting? Here are a few examples Los Angeles requires when a property is transferred:

Low flow toilets
Smoke detectors
Carbon Monoxide detectors
Earthquake shut off valve
Low flow shower heads
Water heater bracing

Every single person I was in contact was professional, courteous and knew what they were doing. Michelle and Imee are FABULOUS. The office staff have a great understanding of the urgency for real estate transactions, so are more than willing to accommodate last minute requests.

The service guys were Charlie and Russ and they are AWESOME. They are far from the stereotypical contractors. This must be a great company to work for, and it shows with the level of professionalism and enthusiasm each of the employees carry. Truly nice guys.

Last minute request, and concerned your client will be gouged? Not quite. Metro Retrofitting prices are clear, fair, and consistent.

When speaking with Russ the friendly service guy (While he flawlessly was installing a smoke detector) he said this company has about 6 trucks, and cover all sorts of homes from the San Fernando Valley to the OC. With this bit of information, I am surprised I am the first to leave a Yelp comment.

Now I am just babbling. Good luck on your escrow!”

– Anthony C.


“Would you please tell the owner/manager that I am very pleased with the plumber you sent us. Jose Figueroa was courteous, very efficient, clean, knowledgeable and hardworking. We are very pleased with his service.”

Loreta Azarian
DRE# 01846741

Nelson Shelton & Associates Real Estate
355 N Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA  90210
Direct Tel/Fax: 424 288 4131
Cell: 310 775 5434  Office: 310 271 2229 Ext 259
Email: loreta.azarian@gmail.com


Apr 2, 2013

Fabian,

“Here is payment for invoices 86698 and 8669 dated Woodland Hills home 3/29/2013,$6480 plus $250 you may use to take the crew out for pizza and beer as a thank you for a job well done. We are very pleased with Metro Retrofitting’s efforts are our Woodland Hills home. The house looks great and was done on schedule. We were kept well informed on progress and you responded rapidly to changes along the way.

Thanks very much for your efforts and good nature in dealing with us. We will be happy to recommend your company to future customers.”

Sincerely,

Jack & Shirley Tipton


Fabian,

“I just wanted to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to you all for your first-rate, superb service. On account of Metro Retro, each morning I joyfully wash the past painful experience of ice cold showers away with my new state of the art water heater (which was so carefully and professionally installed).

Seriously, I am very thankful for your attentiveness to my needs. lt’s a good feeling to know that you have great mends on standby ready to lend a hand when needed.

Just for kicks, I have enclosed a couple of “Quick 5” scratch-offs for the office support staff and the 2 tech’s that installed my water heater.

There are 9 scratchers total:

• 1 each for your administrative staff (3 total)

• 2 each for the tech’s -because they carried out the labor-intensive part

• 2 for you Fabian -because you just turned 60!

Hope you win a mil on me, or at least $555.00 – Less l0% buyers’ fee.”

– Best Regards,

Jerry Berns


Dear Fabian,

“I am writing this letter to thank you for your valued assistance and in particular your associate Dewey for the sale of my listing at 9039 Lev Ave., Arleta.

On Thursday, December 2, Dewey arrived to evaluate the work required for obtaining a Certificate of Compliance as required by the city of Los Angeles for sale of this residence. Until the previous Monday I had been unaware of this requirement. Dewey arrived on time, and quickly and efficiently advised me of what was needed to obtain the certificate. I explained to Dewey the pressure we were under to get the work done ASAP due to the fact that the home was being tented for termite work the following Monday and due to close escrow on 12/8/04. He called the office right then, even though the report is usually submitted at the end of the day and scheduling takes place the following day. He took the time to do this even though he himself was on a tight schedule. With Dewey’s efforts I was able to schedule the seismic gas meter valve installation for that afternoon and the low flow toilet replacement for that evening enabling me to meet my deadline.

Dewey was the one who installed the toilet that evening. He was again efficient, thorough, knowledgeable, and personable .

It was a pure pleasure to do business with your company and with Dewey in particular. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He came through in a pinch and enabled us to close this escrow on time.

Again, thank you for all of your valuable help. If I need your type of services in the future there is no doubt who I will call. And I will tell all my friends too. “

– Sincerely,

Jackie Maehl
Prudential California Realty


Dear Fabian,

“I want to thank you for taking care of the situation that came up recently for my client, Diane Melonian, during the sale of her home in Encino. It meant a lot to me that you stand behind the work of your employee, but even more meaningful was your personal call to me and immediate refund to my client. You have earned my respect and gratitude because I know that I can count on you.”

– Best Regards,

Linda Cardoso


Dear Fabian,

“I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the work you did at my property in Encino. You do good quality work, and some of your suggestions enabled me to save money. THANKS AGAIN!”

– Sincerely,

Dave Osman, Vice President/Branch Manager
The Prudential • Jon Douglas Company


“Israel from Metro Retrofitting did a good job, great guy!”

– Dean Katz

Realtor

Keller Williams
11812 San Vincente Blvd.
Brentwood, ca 90049


“Nelson from Go Metro Retro did a great job and he worked very hard on the valve. You guys have a good reference here!”
– Phyllis Rabin

Agent at Dilbeck Estates
Calabasas, CA
License: 00677469
(818) 449-1342


“Mario, he is absolutely fabulous!”

-Jade Mills

Coldwell Banker
166 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210


“Heather at your offices of Metro Retrofitting was great. I will tell all the agents I know about Metro Retro, because she helped me so fast!!”

-Michael Sammons

Sotheby’s International Realty

BRE#: 1391575
Mobile: (310) 980-0755
Office: (310) 454-7015
Fax: (310) 454-0063

Pacific Palisades Brokerage
15308 Sunset Boulevard
Pacific Palisades, CA 90272


“All your techs are so professional, they are all very nice. Even the new Techs!!”
-Sue Bromiley
Coldwell Banker
818.517.8061 (cell)